In this moment

I am reminded of all of my promise.

In the stillness, I can feel your presence washing over me;
Reminding me that I am whole. 

I stop the racing of my mind and trust in the one most high.

I rebuke the making of assumptions leading me to a spiral of flawed conclusions. 

I release doubt to receive love.

Gone is anxiety and confusion.
In comes peace. 

Just as the wind blows, ever changing —my old ways of thinking may come flooding back in.

Let what is true stay with me; 

Let the lies float away.


“Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.”         Isaiah 41:10



© Caitlin De Naples TheRevivalExperience, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Caitlin De Naples and TheRevivalExperience with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

